Lodging

LODGING NEAR FINISH LINE

CAMPING

NY STATE DEC CAMPGROUNDS

Also, try Brookside Campground in Kiskatom (near Palenville).

There are also several commercial campgrounds in Phoenicia.

REAL BEDS

Catskill Rose- ( http://www.catskillrose.com/amenities.html) from $100- $130
/night. 4 nice, clean rooms, restaurant as well.
Located in Mt Tremper. 4 miles from finish

Phoenicia Belle-( http://www.phoeniciabelle.com/rooms.html)
from $100-$160/ night.  4 or 5 rooms, cute B$B located in town.
Walking distance from finish.

Phoenicia Lodge ( http://www.phoenicialodge.com/rates.htm) $70/night
Clean, nice rooms, .5 miles from finish, out on 28.

The Graham and Co. (http://thegrahamandco.com/amenities).
$175-$250/ night. Walking distance to town, newly redone motel with
20 rooms. Outdoor pool. Free town bike with room rental.

Kate’s Lazy Meadow ( http://www.lazymeadow.com/index.php?page=lazy-meadow
$175- $300/ night. Owned by B52 singer Kate Pierson. A little more
expensive , but super chic and cool. Located on rt 28 about 4.5 miles
from finish.

Simpler Times Cabin (http://simplertimescabins.net/) $65- $130/ night.
Located on 28 . 1/2 mile from finish

The Weyside Inn and Cottages (http://www.theweyside.com). 845-254-5484 or 845-514-5738.
They also run the Big Indian Market in Phoenicia, where you can load up on supplies.

IN WOODSTOCK, NY

The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream (http://www.woodstock-inn-ny.com)
845-679-8211 or 845-420-4707

The manager is a runner!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: